Columbus Metro is community-chartered!

Columbus Metro is community chartered to serve Franklin County, Ohio. This means that anyone who lives, works, worships or attends school in Franklin County is eligible to join Columbus Metro.

If you don't fit any of those criteria, you may still be eligible to join if:

  • You volunteer for an organization located in Franklin County;
  • You are an immediate family member or live in the same household as someone who is currently a member; or
  • Your spouse was eligible to join Columbus Metro at the time of his/her death.

A lifetime of benefits

We believe that joining Columbus Metro is one of the smartest financial decisions you'll ever make. Unlike other financial institutions, Columbus Metro exists for the benefit of its members. As a member-owned, not-for-profit financial cooperative, we return excess earnings to our members in the form of higher savings rates, lower loan rates and new products and services. And your credit union membership lasts a lifetime: Once you've joined, you're always welcome to remain a member, even if you change jobs, move or retire. And we hope you'll recommend us to your immediate family, because they're eligible to become member-owners, too.

Ready to join? Click here to open your account. Need more information? Check out our Membership FAQ for more details.

Looking for insurance protection?  We've got you covered.